Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Cookie Cake Muffins and Katie Love

I know I’ve told you before, but really, (Chocolate Covered) Katie is a genius.  Who knew some oats and beans and sugar could make something this smooth and insanely delicious?

image

Add some chocolate chips and bake in mini-muffin tins – then die and go to “healthy” cookie heaven.

image

And if you’re like me, be sure to underbake them so they’re gooey in the middle.

image

I changed a few things from Katie’s recipe.  

  • made half the recipe
  • removed the applesauce
  • subbed light butter for the oil
  • added 1/4 cup milk + 1 tsp vanilla
  • subbed brown sugar Splenda blend
  • used 1/3 cup chocolate chips (since it was half)

I baked at 350 for 12 minutes and they were just done enough to not crumble but still super moist.

image

At about 125 calories per mini muffin, they are perfect calorie control.  All the joy of a gooey, soft cookie without too many calories (or the trans fats usually found in soft baked goods).  No bean-y taste at all!

I’m still way behind on reading blogs.  My Google Reader is about to explode… does anyone know the limit? 

Happy wedding day (tomorrow) to the beautiful and amazing Katie from Healthy Diva Eats (another one of my favorite Katies)!  I’ll be thinking of you! <3

Enjoy your weekend, loves!

11 responses to “Cookie Cake Muffins and Katie Love

  1. The Teenage Taste June 17, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    Wow! Those muffins look fabulous! I love how healthy they are!

  2. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 17, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    I love Katie’s recipes too! Always delicious!

    Hope you have a wonderful weekend, girl! :)

  3. hungryhealthyhappy June 17, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Wow, those look amazing! I underbake everything, so these are right up my alley! Have a great weekend! :)

  4. Jenny June 17, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    Muffins for 125 calories?!! Omg I am in love, how yummy.

  5. sprint2thetable June 17, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Ha! Great minds are thinking alike today. I am still stunned at how delicious they are.

  6. SheFit June 17, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    YUM! These look so good. I can’t wait to get my hands on these little guys. Definitely book marking this page for tomorrow after work :)

  7. chocolate katie June 18, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    Awwwwww!!! !!! :)
    They’re so cute and I’m so honored… and good call on undercooking them! Gooey muffins > non-gooey muffins any day!

  8. char on a mission June 20, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    Mmm…I love gooey treats!!

  9. Pingback: WIAW: Tuesday Recap « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

