Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Random WIAW

Peas and Crayons

Not a single day of eats, but just some of my current obsessions.

Most of these summer mornings start off with iced coffee… at home, at work, en route… I don’t discriminate.

image

And filling, healthy, green monster smoothies.  This one includes almond milk ice cubes, spinach, mango, and vanilla protein powder.

image

But it just may be the ugliest smoothie ever.  Green smoothies are kind of like opposite of those really beautiful but poisonous flowers… right?

image

I’ve been craving sushi after seeing it on other blogs, so I grabbed some to go.  Currently obsessed with the pickled ginger.

image

Lots of cherries.  Still in need of a cherry pitter, which Jessica has, but Heather and I might split? ;)

image

Breakfast for dinner – egg, gouda, veggie bacon and tomato on wheat toast.  Mmmm.

image

Has anyone else noticed this on shelves recently?  Just as yummy as Oikos or Fage and less expensive!

image

Left over Mexican lunch… refried beans, salsa, and chipotle mayo on a high fiber tortilla.  Messy but filling!

image

Fro-yo.  But not as often as I’d like, since stupid Pittsburgh started enforcing parking meters until 10PM and our last two yogurt dates have resulted in $20 & $30 tickets.  Who thinks about putting money in a meter when the sun is setting (and you’re having a major Razzy Fresh craving)?!

image

What does an expired parking meter fine cost in your town?

25 responses to “Random WIAW

  1. Cait's Plate August 3, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    I’m in desperate need of a cherry pitter myself. It’s like seriously on my list of things I need to get!

  2. Sarah @ The Smart Kitchen August 3, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    I DID try that Athenos Greek yogurt. [They only carry it at Wal-Mart here for some odd reason?] I have to say though that when I bought it there was no certified “live and active cultures” seal on it, which made me wary. They might have fixed that problem though. :)

    [P.S. I liked it anyway.]

    [P.P.S. Cherry pitters are necessary.]

  3. allieksmith August 3, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    Great eats! I always enjoy your WIAW’s!

  4. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun August 3, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Haha! We’re both in the random mood for WIAW today. :)

    And cherry pitter would be awesome to have. Although I rarely buy cherries because they are so darn expensive.

  5. sprint2thetable August 3, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    That is a ridiculous parking meter fine! I’m not sure what Atlanta’s are. Thankfully, we have lots of parking lots and valets. (And I can’t parallel park… no meters for me!)

  6. Jessica Martin August 3, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    Can I just say Fro-Yo is the BEST! I love it more then ice cream because I can add toppings and not feel so guilty

  7. Annette @EnjoyYourHealthyLife August 3, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    I love awesome smoothies! Oh and gouda too. YUMMM.

  8. IHeartVegetables August 3, 2011 at 9:06 pm

    Hahahaha I love your comment about green smoothies. So true! Ugly but delicious and good for you! :)

  9. Tessa @ Amazing Asset August 4, 2011 at 12:56 am

    I seriously must get a cherry pitter… I really don’t like cherries because of the darn pit!
    I wish I could stomach a green smoothie, maybe I will one again… they are so flippen good for you

  10. Bella August 4, 2011 at 2:59 am

    Hey Claire,

    I’ve actually never tried spinach in my smoothies, but should. If only I could trick my kids, hmmm. Maybe I can tell them it’s green from kiwis, lol.

    I would go crazy too if parking meters cost me $30.00 Yikes… thankfully I don’t have to deal with them here.

    So glad I stopped by!!

    I shared my MANGO LASSI recipe today, wanna come see?
    I would LOVE to invite you to check out my weekly parties. I would be so happy if you linked up. MAYBE even add me to your party LIST (yikes). That would be RAD!!!
    Stop by anytime to say hello!!!
    Hugs, Bella :)
    **FEEL GOOD WEDNESDAYS** @ Bella Before and After WIWW, Fitness tips, Healthy recipes welcome.
    **PARTY PLANNING TUESDAYS** @ Euro Style Cakes. All your party planning tips, decorations, invitations, and recipes welcome.

  11. teabagginit August 4, 2011 at 4:46 am

    oh man i am in love with green smoothies! i had one with my dinner tonight … it was kind of like breakfast for dinner! :) they are so ugly … but so is the rest of my food!
    and i’m totally feeling you on the pickled ginger thing, i could eat a whole jar of that stuff!

  12. Donna @ Life of a Happy Blonde August 4, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    Ohhh i want a fro yo place near me, looks so yummy!
    Lol about green monsters, the uglier they are the better they taste
    Lovely eats, can’t wait to read more :)

  13. Pingback: Satisfying Cravings (Without Excessive Calories) « Live and Love to Eat

  14. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons August 4, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    annnnd now i’m craving refried beans. and cherries. but not together? haha! <3 Happy belated wiaw darlling! playing mucho catchup today! packing can wait!

    • Claire Marshall August 4, 2011 at 4:26 pm

      You are too cute to respond to every person who posts – congrats on the success of your link party!

  15. Alice @ bakenbeebz.blogspot.com August 5, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Smoothies are perfect for the summer, they are all im craving! and that cherry pita is a awesome idea! yum! parking is rediculous here in the uk! but im sure its worth the fro yo, whatever the cost, riiiight?x

  16. thequirkykitchen August 6, 2011 at 10:17 am

    hehee! I totally spit! classy eh?!

  17. Pingback: Mile High Meals « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

