Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

What I — Wednesday

Peas and Crayons

Thanks to the lovely Jenn for hosting our weekly party.  I’m using this week’s recap as a what I ate, snacked on, discovered, and did Wednesday!

What I ate for breakfast:

image

Sample of the Fiber One 80 calorie cereal with pumpkin yogurt milk- pumpkin, greek yogurt, and vanilla almond milk. 

image

Kept me full for a long time thanks to the combination of protein and fiber! 

What I snacked on all morning:

image

This incredible granola

What I ate for lunch at work:

image

Blueberry bagel thin, 2% L.O.L. American cheese, and egg whites.  With a side of broccoli and portobellos.

What I got from a friend at work:

image

Coconut chai tea - the message on the bag was better than the flavor of the tea!  I leave my tea bags in the hot water as I drink my tea to make it strong, but this barely had any flavor.

What I discovered and tried for the first time:

image

Kiwi berries!  Has anyone tried these?  They’re like grapes with thicker skin and kiwi centers.  Delish, and in season now!

image

What I snacked on in the afternoon:

image

Dark chocolate covered Godiva almonds from last Christmas.  Hmm, think I save things too long?

What I did after work:  Went for a run.  Without ankle pain.  Okay, with minimal pain.  And it was only a mile.  But it’s something.  I still plan on keeping my workout routine varied and continuing with strength training several times a week, but it felt so good to run, even a short distance.  My doc/PT both thought I’d never run without pain again.

What I made dinner out of:

image

My leftovers from our night out this past weekend, plus some homemade guacamole and ground beef / white beans to make tacos.  A quick, satisfying meal before….

What I listened to live:

image

Taking Back Sunday!  One of my favorite bands since highschool.  It’s funny to think I went to my first TBS concert with my highschool boyfriend, and saw them for the 5th or 6th time last night with my husband and younger brother!

What was the last band you saw live in concert, or the last new food you tried?

19 responses to “What I — Wednesday

  1. Laura @ Sprint 2 the Table October 26, 2011 at 1:36 pm

    Kiwi berries sound awesome – I’m going to look for those! Lately I’ve been trying different apple varieties (loving Tango!) and ways to eat tahini.

    I saw Sugarland this past weekend and had a blast! Taking Back Sunday… I didnot know they were still playing. Used to love them!

  2. LiveForTheRun October 26, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Kiwi berries?! What?! Those sound so cool, never seen them!

  3. Melissa October 26, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    Congrats on your run, Claire! So happy it worked out for you. :)

    I saw The Legwarmers (an 80s cover band) last spring, which was really fun, but I haven’t been to any shows since. Need to change that!

  4. Shanna, like Banana October 26, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    I totally keep treats for a long time too and then am pleasantly surprised when I pull them out from the depths of my pantry.

    I’m not a huge concert fan, though I have seen DMB a few times.

  5. Lisa@Healthy Diaries October 26, 2011 at 3:23 pm

    Looks like you had a day full of great eats! I love looking at WIAW posts! I love getting ideas from bloggers!

  6. Katie @ Peace Love and Oats October 26, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    I have never heard of kiwi berries but they sound good!! Where in the world did you find those?

  7. Laural @ Being Healthier October 26, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    ooo kiwi berries?! they look so interesting! I love kiwi. I’m on the hunt for those this weekend!

  8. Angela @ Eat Spin Run Repeat October 26, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    I am totally intrigued by the kiwi berries! I’ll definitely be looking out for some on my next trip to the grocery store. :)

  9. Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life October 26, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    The kiwi berries look so cool! How did you like them? I totally want to go out and find them! Where did you find them at?

  10. Tessa @ Amazing Asset October 27, 2011 at 12:01 am

    I am obsessed with those kiwi berries! The only problem is they are soo darn expensive and I eat them in about ehhh 6 minutes? I am not good at making them last.. worth the splurge occasionally though :)

  11. Kris | iheartwellness.com October 27, 2011 at 5:40 am

    Your food ALWAYS looks so amazing!!!! The last band I saw was Kings of Leon = AMAZING!! I love live music :)

    xxoo

  12. Pingback: What I Planned To Eat But Was Stolen « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

