Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Friday Five

[source]

1) I finished the last book in the Hunger Games series last night.  I wish it wasn’t over.   That goes for Harry Potter too.  I’m jealous of all the kids who are growing up and will have access to all the books and movies all at once – it was killer waiting for the next one in the series to come out!  On that note, I never liked the Narnia series.  I tried.  I just didn’t.

Pinned Image

[source]

2)  I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it on the blog, but our house isn’t finished.  We’ve been married almost 2 months and still staying with our parents.  But now we’re picking tile for the bathroom and Pinterest is even more useful.  But then I pinned some bathroom photos to my “Recipes” page and a recipe to my “House” page.  I’m a crappy pinner.

3) I suck at writing my wedding thank you notes (but aren’t they beautiful?!).  Colleen hit the nail on the head today when she talked about the struggle of fitting it all in.  I thought that the wedding was my biggest time suck, but now I’m getting involved in so many other things, plus working full time, being a wife, and still getting to the gym 5 days a week.  It’s exhausting.  Thank God we have jeans days at work today and Monday, because all my dress pants are in the laundry basket.

Pittsburgh Morning

[source]

4) It’s cold in Pittsburgh today.  Like, had-to-wait-in-my-car-for-the-frost-on-my-windsheild-to-melt-so-I-didn’t-crash cold.  Lame.

5) 5 links.  Look how pretty Kristina’s Five Things are today.  I need to make these apple cinnamon scones this weekend.  Or pumpkin black bean soup while I watch the Steelers crush the Patriots.  I made this last night and it had almost no flavor.  Must have missed something.  I think it’s time for another shellac manicure.  My last one really did stay on for almost 3 weeks – then I painted over it and that polish stayed on really well too.  Woo.

What did you bookmark this week?

26 responses to “Friday Five

  1. Life After Swimming October 28, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    The Hunger Games trilogy is AMAZING!!! I cannot wait for the movie to come out! Also, I wish I were in Pittsburgh! It’s equally as cold in Shippensburg plus we may get up to 8 inches of SNOW tomorrow! :(

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance October 28, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I haven’t been through the whole wedding-route yet so I don’t know how much of a time-sucker it is, but I can only imagine! Have you done any wedding recap posts? I would love to read more about your big day :)

  3. Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life October 28, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    The only thing I bookmarked this week was a barley and mushroom dish.

    Your wedding thank you notes are amazing! So pretty! I’m sure all the guests will love them! I powered through mine in a weekend just to get them over with. I hated having that task hanging over me!

  4. sprint2thetable October 28, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    I love that bathroom! Isn’t is mind-blowing how time flies? I’ve been in my house for 2 years and I still haven’t changed the dining room lights out… which I said I was going to do first thing.

  5. loftyappetite October 28, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    catching fire isn’t the last hunger games book. not sure if you know that, but just in case you didn’t just wanted to let you know that mockingjay is… and i’ve been reading it for 3 months now! i have no time and i think it’s time to get the audiobook from the library to speed things up!
    i love Pinterest. I’m currently going through some of my boards and implementing ideas in our new house! It’s so inspiring!

  6. Amanda (onceuponarecipe) October 28, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Thanks Claire! I hope you enjoy the scones! :)

  7. Annie @ Naturally Sweet Recipes October 28, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    I love those books! Can’t wait to see the movie!
    And I second the above comments on your wedding! I’d love to see pictures!

  8. Shanna, like Banana October 28, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    That picture is incredible! So very beautiful — perfect thank you card :)

    Today I’m off for a shellac mani — I’m thinking just a French. I’ll do something spicier next time around.

  9. allieksmith October 28, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    #1: I was kind of depressed when the Hunger Games were over.. I was like “what will I read now? Nothing will be as good!” haha!

    #4: I had to wait for my windshield to defrost as well *depressing*!!!

  10. nors October 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I like the bathroom…..the green bricks reminds me of something special…..first time on your blog. i am excited reading more of it…

  11. Healthy Coconut October 28, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    I’m a newlywed too…and although we have our own house, there’s a lot of construction that was done during wedding planning, during and after honeymoon. It was a headache and stressful. I don’t recommend the house construction and wedding planning at the same time, lol!

    I just found your blog and I look forward to reading more.

  12. teabagginit October 29, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    i loved the hunger games trilogy! i can’t believe they’re a young adult series! i would NEVER want a 12 year old to read that! … but i guess they see worse things in violent movies!

  13. Paige @ Running Around Normal October 30, 2011 at 8:49 pm

    Loved the Hunger Games series:)
    Also love the tile in that shower!! I can’t wait to design our bathrooms in our next house :)

  14. Kris October 31, 2011 at 5:22 am

    Ahhh weddings, I think everyone has a different journey on how things turn out right after! Just think how gorgeous your place is going to be!! YAY!!!

    I never book mark things, but i do keep record of my fav youtube channels!!

    xxoo

  15. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic October 31, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I absolutely LOVE the Hunger Games! I couldn’t put the books down and I can’t wait for the movie!!

    I bookmarked a lot of recipes this weekend :)

  16. Pingback: Halloweekend Recap « Live and Love to Eat

  17. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday « Live and Love to Eat

  18. Pingback: Childhood Craving « Live and Love to Eat

  19. Pingback: Five Food Friday « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

