Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Brownie Batter Yogurt

Good morning! 

For everyone who has never heard of a Shamrock Shake, they’re apparently on their way to a McDonald’s near you.  But don’t bother, just make my lightened up version instead. :)

My morning has already been great – I woke up starving so actually ate a light meal before leaving the house (I usually bring breakfast to work). 

image

TJ’s low carb tortilla, 2 egg whites, avocado (perfectly ripe), and reduced fat sharp cheddar.  Eggs and avocado are a match made in heaven.

I knew this would only last me a couple of hours, so I got creative with a yogurt based snack for before lunch.

  • 6 oz plain greek yogurt (Chobani)
  • 4 drops vanilla stevia
  • 2 Tbsp Almond Meal
  • 1 Tbsp dark chocolate cocoa powder
  • 1 Tbsp almond milk

After mixing, I tasted it before adding strawberries – it was like a cross between raw brownie batter, chocolate cheesecake, and the most decadent chocolate mousse I’ve ever tasted.

image

Approximate nutrition: 190 calories, 8 grams fat, 22 grams protein

I can’t wait to dig in to this!

image

Happy Friday eve!

23 responses to “Brownie Batter Yogurt

  1. sprint2thetable February 9, 2012 at 9:20 am

    “Batter” of any kind is always a good idea. :)

    I do one like that a lot with protein and chia for a post-workout snack. Good call with the strawberries on top!

  2. totesmyoats February 9, 2012 at 9:39 am

    Yummm that yogurt looks amazing!

  3. Mattie @ Comfy and Confident February 9, 2012 at 10:26 am

    That yogurt snack looks great and all your additions just add to the nutritional value! I like it!! :)

  4. busylivinghealthy February 9, 2012 at 10:42 am

    That yogurt looks soo delish! I’m definitely going to make it soon!

  5. Anna's Adventures in Health February 9, 2012 at 10:57 am

    I like your idea of adding almond meal to your yogurt…I’ve never tried that before but definitely will!

  6. Sara @ Nourish and Flourish February 9, 2012 at 11:43 am

    Wow, you definitely started your day with delicious eats! Egg white tortilla-cheese wraps have actually been my go-to breakfast this week. I bet that adding avocado would make them even better!

    Greek yogurt concoctions that taste like dessert are a healthy-eating dream, aren’t they? Love the brownie batter idea!

  7. Kris February 9, 2012 at 11:48 am

    Happy Friday Eve!! HAHAH!!!

    Ahhh I love waking up hungry actually ;) I love breakfast….so much!! Even if it is just some yogurt and a smoothie :)

    xxoo

  8. honeywhatscooking February 9, 2012 at 11:51 am

    That looks so good… i bet chocolate chips would taste yummy too.

  9. Hannah @ eat, drink and save money February 9, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    I have an avocado waiting for me at home. That breakfast looks so good!

  10. teabagginit February 9, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    i’ve never added almond meal to my yogurt but i might have to try it now! i love adding my own mix-ins to yogurt! thanks for a great idea!

  11. Katie @ Peace Love & Oats February 9, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    That sounds absolutely delicious!

  12. Melissa February 9, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    Pretty sure cocoa powder + chobani is my new favorite treat! YUM!!!

  13. karinacocina17 February 9, 2012 at 4:20 pm

    i will be trying that yogurt combination ASAP :D except i don’t have almond meal…..maybe peanut flour will do?

  14. Pingback: Interval Circuit Workout & Friday Link Love

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

