Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Quick brunch

Started  the morning off by going to church with my Dad and fiance’… always feel better after doing that.  I went straight to the gym for spin class, and was rolling the dice since I didn’t know who the instructor usually is on Sunday mornings.  I still don’t know because we had a sub, who turned out to be one of my favorite instructors!  Got a great workout.

By the time I got home I was starving (I only had coffee and tiny banana with peanut butter before church).  I stole this breakfast sandwich idea from Julie (@ peanutbutterfingers).

Cinnamon raisin bagel thin, two fried egg whites, one slice of Lithuanian cheese (a super sharp swiss type of cheese – found it at this strange little foreign food market!)

image

Approximate nutrition: 250 calories, 8 g fat, 27 g carbohydrate, 19 g protein

Even though that was protein packed I was still hungry from my workout… so I helped myself to some awesome grilled vegetable orzo salad that my mom made with dinner last night, courtesy of Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa).  Delish!

image

Approximate nutrition (1/16 of recipe or 1/4 cup): 170 calories, 11g fat, 15g carbohydrate, 5 g protein

No low-carbing today!

Since the last post I picked bridesmaids dresses, finally went back and ordered my wedding dress (!!!), and today took some pictures at Phipps Conservatory to use as engagement photos.  My lovely neighbor Hannah is a very talented young photographer and offered to do them as a favor!  Adam and I had fun but decided we’re much too awkward to be models.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

