Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Mardi Gras

Well, I’m officially an office lady now.  I bought rain boots and change into pumps at the office.  I even brought in treats for our “Fat Tuesday” celebration (we had to be sneaky though because unapproved parties are a no-no).  Here are some of the goodies that peaked my blood sugar:

image

Chocolate munchkins from Dunkin’, half of a St. Patty’s smiley cookie from Eat ‘n Park (local restaurant chain), a piece of perfectly gooey brownie, and a cranberry/white chocolate/oat bar (courtesy of a fellow dietitian of course).  I was much less dietitian-like and brought in my first batch of cake batter rice krispy treats:

image

Since I saw the recipe on How Sweet It Is I’ve been dying to try them.  Delish, but I might add more than 1/4 cup of the cake batter mix next time.  After I munched on all of those goodies, another coworker put out a huge pan of homemade apple dumplings.  Although they were more “dumpling” than “apple”, they were super delicious.

image

My fiance’ and I are both giving up sweets for Lent this year, and I effectively ate so much sugar yesterday that it isn’t even appealing to me right now.  I’m sure the cravings will start within the hour.  Here’s to hoping my willpower holds out….

One response to “Mardi Gras

  1. Pingback: Confession « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

