Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

W.I.A.W.

Peas and Crayons

Good afternoon blog world!  I’m participating in my first “What I Ate Wednesday” from Peas & Crayons.  Honestly I was confused by this concept when I saw it on a few blogs last week early Wednesday morning – as if they were preplanning/predicting their meals for the day!  But once I figured out that it’s actually what people ate TUESDAY, posted on WEDNESDAY, I decided I should play the game too! =)

So, on to Tuesday’s eats…

Not pictured: Coffee on the way to spin class ~ 5:30 AM, banana at bus stop, ~7:15 AM

Breakfast (8:15 am): Overnight oats (rolled oats, Bob’s Red Mill 10 grain cereal, slivered almonds, currants, milk, french vanilla Designer Whey) & some terrible breakroom coffee.

image

Not pictured: Baby carrots during a training session at work, ~11am

Lunch (12:30 pm): Two slices toasted lite wheat bread, tuna salad (1 can chunk light tuna, 1 tbsp lite mayo, 1 tbsp roasted red pepper hummus, 1 tbsp relish), 1/2 red bell pepper

image

Afternoon snack (3:30 pm): plain Yoplait Greek 0%, 2 Tbsp homemade no sugar added granola

image

Had a great dinner date with my little brother at one of my favorite local spots.  It’s a wood-fired restaurant that we really like in the summer because they have outside seating.  I used to love it even more when it was BYOB-4-free, but it’s still pretty awesome.

Dinner (6:30pm): whole wheat panini with fire roasted veggies (roasted red peppers, onions, portobellos), mozzarella, and balsamic vinegar with a side of frozen grapes from City Oven. I opened half of it so you could see the delicious veggies inside.

image

Snack (before dinner & after dinner!): beautifully ripe strawberries from Costco; however, they’re obviously GMO.  But it’s nice to have some decent produce in Pittsburgh!

image

Hope you enjoyed what I ate Tuesday (on Wednesday).  I definitely did!

Blog confession of the day: no one (in my everyday life) knows about my blog.  Not my family, fiance’, friends, or coworkers.  My brother did comment on my weirdness when I snapped a pic of my panini last night.

Have a great day!

xox

C

9 responses to “W.I.A.W.

  1. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons March 30, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    Ohmygosh! NONE of them know!? ahahah that is so secret squirrel of you! Your eats look fantastic! So healthy! ❤ Thanks for linking up! ❤ You're welcome any week you choose!

    mwah!

  2. Presley March 31, 2011 at 1:31 am

    I just started mine and I have yet to tell anyone! Is it bad that I kind of like having a “secret”? I swear… I’m such a little kid. Anyway, have a great week! Can’t wait to see more posts 🙂

  3. Jenny March 31, 2011 at 2:43 pm

    That’s pretty cool that no one knows about your blog in your personal life…at first the only people I told were my boyfriend, family and best friend. I let them “test it out”. But then I started telling all my friends and told them to tell their friends just so I could get readers! haha… but no one from work has any idea…I don’t want them stalking my personal life!

  4. Shanna, like Banana March 31, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    I still get a little embarassed when my friends, family, coworkers talk about my blog. Because it’s fairly out there, I have to keep my topics pretty clean and sometimes boring.

  5. keepnthefaith March 31, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    My hubby and bestie are all that know about my blog, and I am hoping to keep it that way!! I dont want my family saying anything about the things I post. My blog to me is very personal, almost like a diary, and I know my family would rag about the way I eat so I just prefer not to let them see!!

  6. Alyssa March 31, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    WOW, that panini looks outrageously good.

    like… so much so that I want to mow it right now.

    and I don’t know how ya do it – EVERYONE knows I have a blog!

  7. emily (a nutritionist eats) March 31, 2011 at 7:18 pm

    Are you going to tell your family?! You should!!!
    I also need to try out the tuna + mayo + hummus combo!

  8. Pingback: Newlywed WIAW « Live and Love to Eat

  9. Pingback: Miscellaneous Monday « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

