Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Oat Shoes

I started out this day feelin’ good.  I planned last night to go to early morning spin class (5:45) and threw some milk, oats, protein, currants, and cinnamon in the fridge to sit overnight, along with other components of my lunch.  On early workout days I don’t usually have time to eat at home before catching the bus for work.

Unfortunately, Pittsburgh’s weather thought it would be funny to make it SNOW in APRIL, so I threw my heels in my reusable grocery bag (being the eco-friendly foodie that I am) along with my breakfast and lunch items before flying out the door post-workout (and shower of course) in my 3 year old dirty Uggs to catch the bus.

So what does being health minded, well prepared, and eco-friendly get me?

Oat shoes.  See the dark brown splotches all over my SUEDE brown pumps?  Oaty-milk.  See the blue topped GENERIC-Tupperware-wanna-be container on the right?  The culprit.

image

And the oat-y goodness doesn’t stop at the shoes.

image

Check out my oat-y orange, oat-y concealer, oat-y cheese rice cakes, and oat-y grapes and carrots.

image

And no, we don’t have casual Fridays in my office, and I definitely was not rockin’ these babies all day long.

image

So now I have oat-y toes.

Does anyone else feel more hungry all day long after an early workout?

Happy weekend(?)!

xox

C

3 responses to “Oat Shoes

  1. Meri April 2, 2011 at 3:51 am

    Oat, no! (oh, no). Okay, bad pun. But if I had to be covered in a food, I’d choose oats for sure! Maybe your shoes got exfoliated?

  2. Katie @ Real Food Katie's Way April 4, 2011 at 3:24 am

    Aw darn!!! That’s a bummer girly!

    It’s funny I am actually hungrier on my day OFF of working out…Try to make sense of that!!

  3. Presley April 4, 2011 at 1:19 pm

    Poor shoes! and yes, if I work out in the morning I turn into a vacuum. I eat everything in sight!

Leave a Reply

