Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

What I Ate (Tuesday) Wednesday

Joining the party @ Peas and Crayons again.  I think the Tuesday distinction is crucial. 

Peas and Crayons

You already met Tuesday’s breakfast of breakfast cookie a la mode:

image

Morning snacks and dessert after lunch (minus the stapler, silly):

image

My work lunch consisted of leftovers from a fabulous family dinner Sunday night: crab cakes (will share my recipe sometime), roasted veggies, and a twice baked potato.  My dad made the twice baked (along with the filets he served), and I *intended* to only eat the skin and ditch the fat laden filling (he uses onion flavored chip dip and mayo for heaven’s sake), but I was extra hungry and ate the whole thing. =)

image

My afternoon snack at work also included a string cheese, with my sundried tomato hummus and bell pepper strips.

image

As I was making dinner I snacked on some carmelized onion dip that my mother made for her book club.  It’s a recipe I’ve made before from Cooking Light and it’s basically crack.  No really.  Creamy crack.

image

For dinner I made a lightened version of tuna noodle casserole using half a bag of egg Carba Nada noodles that I had in the pantry.  It was a complete “whatever I have in the kitchen” meal; for the veggies I used a can of yellow wax beans and some frozen green bell pepper and onion strips.  I also added a can of cream of mushroom soup, and two cans of tuna, along with some nutritional yeast and reduced fat shredded cheese to increase the flavor.  No recipe today since I just threw it together as I went.  I have the complete photo series on my camera but here’s the finished product (also my dinner tonight):

image

So my What I Ate Wednesday post actually includes something I ate Wednesday as well.  Love this link party thing.

More fun tomorrow.

xox

C

4 responses to “What I Ate (Tuesday) Wednesday

  1. kristina@beancakes April 13, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    well, i swallowed a staple when i was a kid, so i believed for a second that you ate the stapler! just kidding! 😉 good job on eating so healthy!!

  2. Jenny April 13, 2011 at 11:52 pm

    That breakfast cooking looks delish. I made one yesterday, Fitnessista style 😀

  3. Jenn @ Peas & Crayons April 14, 2011 at 12:09 am

    bahahahaha what are you trying to say? a stapler isnt a good snack? 😉

    Happy WIAW Claire!!!! ❤ Thanks for linking up =)

  4. movesnmunchies April 14, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    yummy eats!! especially that breakfast of yours!

Leave a Reply

