Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Cheering Me Up

I want to say thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for all of the sweet, sincere, and encouraging comments and e-mails.  I’ll have you all know I’m rockin’ the boot at work today (and I’m already sick of explaining what happened).

I’ve come to terms with the fact that I need to do whatever I can to make it heal as quickly as possible. 

There were a few other things that helped to cheer me up yesterday, like my custom cereal from YouBar.  I bought a Groupon that got me $25 worth of their products – they offer customized bars, cookies, cereals, trail mixes, and shakes.  I was a little peeved to see that shipping was almost $9 and therefore I bought 13 individual servings of cereal for over $21 total.  But it’s still cool that I got to make it.

image

image

161 calories, 5 grams fat, 6 grams sugar, 4 grams of protein.  With spelt and barley flakes, walnuts, almonds, coconut, sunflower seeds, and chocolate chips.

I worked the evening shift last night and my fiance’ picked up from work and took me to my favorite frozen yogurt shop.  Not only did he treat me to yogurt, he also bought me a bright pink T-shirt with their logo on it.  On the front it has pictures of the empty cup, yogurt, and a change purse, then on the back it says “Proud Member of Razzy Fresh Three Step Program”.  Love it!  Just being around him makes me so happy, he’s a wonderful man and I’m so lucky.

image

I chose peanut butter, banana, and cake batter flavors topped with blueberries, dark and white chocolate chips, and cereal.  The fiance’ got peach and cheesecake yogurt with peaches, strawberries, and caramel sauce.  The caramel/cheesecake combo was ingenious!

The best part of Razzy Fresh is that it’s all self serve – much better than the other places that charge over $0.50 a topping and give you two blueberries!  They also have upwards of 12 flavors at a time to choose from and more than 30 toppings!

Today I’m rockin’ the boot, counting my blessings, and focusing on the positives.  Feliz Cinco de Mayo!  Anyone else happy about the excuse to eat Mexican food tonight?

Have a great Thursday,

C

6 responses to “Cheering Me Up

  1. allieksmith May 5, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    Aww, you seem so much happier today! Good 🙂 Even the weather here in the Burgh’ is better!

  2. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 5, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    Awww, your fiance is so sweet! I’m sure that helped to make you feel better. 🙂 Your cereal sounds amazing – how did I miss that Pgh Groupon?!

  3. beyondbananas May 5, 2011 at 2:27 pm

    Yay for feeling more joy today! I think you made the right choice wearing the boot to work. You will heal much quicker and be back in no time!

  4. Jenny May 5, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    Your fiance is the sweetest thing ever. Fro-yo always wins my heart over. Glad to see you’re feeling better! 😀

  5. Shanna, like Banana May 5, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Love the self serves too…my ratio of toppings to ice cream is ridiculous!

  6. indecisiveathlete May 5, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    Yay for rocking the boot and being happier and having an aweosome man in your life!

Leave a Reply

