Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Blog worthy

Apparently Melissa (@Hungry, Healthy, Happy) thinks I’m deserving of this award (started by Carrie).  Thanks girl!

blog-award

Name 3 things sitting next to you right now.

– planner, cell phone, water bottle

Name 2 foods you can’t live without.

 – chocolate and smoothies

Name 2 things you can’t live without.

 – my dog (Bella) and Steelers football (please end the lockout!)

Name 2 people you can’t live without.

 – my fiance’ and my family (they’re a packaged deal)

Name 1 thing you did today.

– got to work 15 minutes early (that never happens!)

I’m adding this question:

Name two of the best things you’ve learned from the healthy-living blog community:

– Green monster smoothies!  It was incredibly hot and humid last week in Pittsburgh and this was my dinner one night when my appetite wasn’t great.

image

Greek yogurt, vanilla protein powder, spinach, frozen banana, coconut oil, and skim milk.  Topped with mini wheat dust (you know, the crumbs from the bottom of the bag) for texture and sweetness. image

2) Averie’s chocolate chip cookie dough balls!  There are so many ball recipes out there right now, but this one was so simple, had a short ingredient list, and required no baking.  I made half of her original recipe (and not all of them lived long enough to be photographed 😉 ). 

image

I know I’m supposed to tag other bloggers with this award but I can’t keep track of who’s received it already – and I love so many blogs – this is my best effort!

Kim @ Imperfectly Perfect and Learning to Love It

Kristina @ beancakes

Angela @ Eat, Spin, Run, Repeat

Susan @ Coffee and The Paper

Andie @ Can You Stay For Dinner

Happy Monday all – I’ll possibly see you later for a recipe post, but no promises! 😉

xox

C

24 responses to “Blog worthy

  1. allieksmith May 16, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    I wish the lockout would end too.. what will the Burgh’ do without our Steelers?!

  2. kristina@beancakes May 16, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    claire, you’re a sweetheart, thank you for this award!! i really appreciate it!!! and CONGRATULATIONS to you too!!!

  3. hungryhealthyhappy May 16, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    Always love learning more about you! And you ARE worthy, silly! XO

  4. Laura @ Sprint 2 the Table May 16, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    Love the questions about what you’ve learned from other bloggers. My food-life has been greatly enhanced since I discovered the “healthy-lifestyle” blogging community about a year ago.

    Cereal dust = awesome.

  5. Tiff May 16, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    What a fun Q&A. I’d have to enter my family as a package deal as well.

  6. indecisiveathlete May 16, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    I learned about green monsters from this community too! I don’t know how I lived with out them before haha

  7. Jenny May 16, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    I love all the fun recipes I’ve learned from other bloggers from Gina’s breakfast cookie to making the perfect oats courtesy of Kath 😀 Your cookie dough balls look delish 😛

  8. mindrunningwild May 16, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    I’m pretty sure we bloggers are just all so bootylicious!!
    Those cookie dough balls are so cute!

  9. coffeeandthepaper May 16, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    Thank you for the tag love!

    Yep, I can’t imagine living without chocolate either.

  10. megpinkgiggles May 17, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Green monsters are the best!

  11. pawsitivelife May 17, 2011 at 12:29 am

    Congrats you so deserve the award. I also learned about green smoothies from the blog world and I am addicted

  12. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) May 17, 2011 at 12:39 am

    I wish Pittsburgh was still hot and humid! lol. Not loving this coldness and rain.

    Loooove green smoothies and Averie’s cookie dough balls!

  13. Kim @ Imperfectly Perfect May 17, 2011 at 12:54 am

    Aww, thank you so much. Seeing this today made my day! I wasn’t sure if anyone was really reading my blog anymore.

    I agree that the green monster was one of my best healthy living blog finds. Now that I see Averie’s cookie dough balls I’m thinking I may have a new love.

  14. Angela @ Eat Spin Run Repeat May 18, 2011 at 1:03 am

    Aww thank you Claire! I think you’re bootylicious too! 🙂 I’ll post my responses on Thursday.

  15. Pingback: A bit of this ‘n that « Eat, Spin, Run, Repeat

  16. Pingback: Causes And Protein Cookie Dough Bites « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

