Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

WIAW and Weird Search Terms

Peas and Crayons

My WIAW this week is from Monday.  Before I broke up with oatmeal.

Breakfast: carrot cake overnight oats.  Best ever, complete with sugar free syrup, cinnamon, raisins, almond butter and protein powder.

image

Leftover lunch: Remained of my Buddah’s feast from PF Changs this past weekend.  The best tofu EVER, steamed with a ton of veggie and brown rice.

image

Snackage: an ENTIRE yellow bell pepper and a wedge of Laughing Cow light.  Yummm.

Not pictured: cottage cheese with strawberries

image

Dinner: TJ’s less guilt tortilla chips, TJ’s Spicy Black Bean Dip, red bell pepper and shredded cheese.  Pre-workout fuel!

image

After 1 hour on the lame stationary bike: 1 banana, handful of cashews, handful of animal crackers!

Weekly Weird Search Terms (and how people may have ended up here):

1) “My child swallowed a staple” – I suppose this person came around when I mentioned some of the “staples” in my diet?

2) “How do I say what to eat for breakfast in Spanish” – no clue.  I talk about breakfast a  lot and love Mexican food?

What strange searches have turned up recently on your blog?  If you don’t have a blog, what’s the strangest thing you’ve searched on Google?

11 responses to “WIAW and Weird Search Terms

  1. sprint2thetable June 15, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    LOL @ “My child swallowed a staple.” Whattt? Call the doctor, don’t be searching blogs! 🙂

  2. forgottenbeast June 15, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    “How to Make an Artificial Pizza” is one of mine…what would that even BE? All your food looks SO good! Buddha’s feast is my fave P.F. Chang’s dish, and I am obsessed with TJ’s guiltless chips, mm, they are so good w/ hummus too!

  3. Maria June 15, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    Haha those search terms made me laugh. Staples? haha. And oooo that oatmeal look yummmezz.

  4. Tiff June 15, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Haha. I love those search terms. I’ve gotten a few odd ones myself.

  5. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 15, 2011 at 7:27 pm

    Bahaha I love the search terms! I have one of those posts planned soon – they always crack me up! 🙂

  6. Alexa @ Simple Eats June 15, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    I love these! It brightens my day when weird ones come up…I always think to myself, “how the heck did this happen?!”

  7. Jenn @ Peas and Crayons June 15, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    Those are some of the weirdest search terms for your blog! omg! haha a staple!? what!?

    your TJ fest is really making me jealous… i want to try that dip and the chips and… ahhhh I need to schedule a road trip to raleigh now =) your fault! luckily i love ya!

  8. Jenny June 15, 2011 at 9:39 pm

    Aww you broke up with oatmeal??!! 😦 I’m still giggling over those search terms, hilarious!

  9. mindrunningwild June 16, 2011 at 1:32 am

    Gosh. I hope their kid didn’t actually do that. I’d be calling the emergency room, not searching on blogs!
    I’m going to read about your oats breakup now. Tragic!

  10. Heather June 16, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    I love strawberries and cottage cheese! I love that someone googled how to say something in Spanish instead of just googling a translator. haha

  11. frillyfabulous June 16, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    Your recipes look delish! YUM! … Haha I love your random searches! I’ve gotten some silly one’s myself!

Leave a Reply

