Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Weekend Treats

Another weekend recap post…

image

Bought a huge bag of cherries and I’m trying to eat them all before they go bad… here with cottage cheese (but better with yogurt).

image

The fiance’ and I have been working on the house (with no kitchen or bathroom), so I grabbed us some take out Sushi for dinner.

image

I knew he’d have beer but I wanted something I could buy at the grocery store and the clerk suggested Framboise since I can’t stand regular beer.  Undecided about it, but definitely not as bad as regular beer.

image

Refueled after hot yoga Saturday morning with avocado, gouda, egg, and tomato on a TJ’s sandwich thin.

image

More takeout!  Roasted veggie pizza from a favorite wood fired spot.

image

Dessert last night?  Paige’s protein cookie bowl (halved the recipe).

image

More decadent with whipped cream.  You have to try this if you haven’t yet!

Any other beer-phobes out there?  What’s your alternative?

13 responses to “Weekend Treats

  1. kristina@beancakes June 27, 2011 at 4:23 pm

    actually ~ i don’t mind the taste of beer, but it’s not my beverage of choice either. i prefer a black cherry float!! i know, i know ~ it’s not something that you can have though on a regular basis ~ i usually TRY and stick with H20. i’ve been chowing down on cherries like there’s no tomorrow! oh, and sushi too! happy monday to you claire 😉 😉
    xo ~ kristina

  2. Shanna, like Banana June 27, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    I hate beer..never have liked it. But I LOVE my vino =)

  3. janetha @ meals & moves June 27, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I LOVE FRAMBOISE! Peach is my favorite flavor.

  4. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) June 27, 2011 at 5:23 pm

    I can’t stand beer usually, sometimes I’ll have a few sips. I’m usually into some wine or a fruity mixed drink. 🙂

  5. Cait's Plate June 27, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I’m a wine drinker through and through. I wouldn’t say I have a beer “phobia” it just doesn’t sit well with me. I’d prefer a nice glass of red wine any day 🙂

    PS – that pizza looks amazing!

  6. Paige June 27, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    So glad you liked cookie bowl!! I’m all out. I think I need to make some for the week 😉

  7. The Teenage Taste June 27, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    Whoa. I need that Protein Cookie Bowl in my life ASAP. It looks so good!

  8. Laura @ Sprint 2 the Table June 27, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    I WISH I didn’t like bber! Framboise is also good to cook with – great with berry desserts or compotes.

  9. Alexa @ Simple Eats June 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Cider’s a good choice if you’re beer-phobic! It’s sweeter, tart and still bubbly!

  10. In Sweetness and In Health June 27, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I really dislike dark beer. I can handle light beer, but I prefer wine and mixed drinks any day 🙂

  11. Jenny June 27, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    I’m definitely not a beer person but I am loving that cookie dough bowl 😀

  12. allieksmith June 27, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    I can’t say much about beer because I am only 19 but what I’ve smelled of my parents before it seems… interesting haha. It must be an acquired taste 😉

  13. Tiff June 28, 2011 at 12:22 am

    Clearly, I’m a beer girl, but a glass of wine is always nice! I’m jealous you got your hands on some cherries. My grocery store was out of them this weekend. Bummer!

Leave a Reply

