Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Subway, Salad, and Shoes

I’m not a big bread eater, so I don’t frequent Subway too much.

I like their flatbreads, but they’re pretty high in calories.  I like to “spend” my calories on more interesting things than bread.

I’m also not big on eating salad as a meal.  Does that make me less of a dietitian?  I don’t care.

But now Subway has avocado.  And I am OBSESSED with avocado (especially in dessert).

And Subway makes an a delicious veggie salad under $6, with all the toppings you can stand.

image

I chop everything up, put the lid back on, and shake shake shake!

image

I’d pay upwards of $10 at a restaurant for all those yummy toppings, so I definitely had a WIN at Subway today.

Then I went to Macys.  And this happened.

image

4 pairs of shoes!  EEEK.  I tried to be honest and confess it to the fiance’. 

He said, “How much did you spend?”

I said, “Less than $20 a pair!”

He didn’t ask how many pairs. 

Keep the NYC suggestions coming!  I’m not going until July 22 but am already planning our restaurants! 😉

12 responses to “Subway, Salad, and Shoes

  1. In Sweetness and In Health July 1, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Gotta love shoes :). I could always buy so many pairs, but my grad school budget doesn’t allow it..booo.

  2. Katie July 2, 2011 at 12:25 am

    Love it!!! Shoes are addicting! Heck, shopping is!!!!

    Mike loves subway! He loves that they have guac now too!

    Happy fourth of july weekend love!!

  3. Jess (In My Healthy Opinion) July 2, 2011 at 1:18 am

    I’m obsessed with NYC. Not sure what I’d eat now (haven’t been since I’ve gone vegan), but I hear Mario Batali’s restaurant is really good! I’m also a big broadway nerd and recommend seeing Wicked. 🙂

  4. Allie July 3, 2011 at 1:35 am

    I am definitely impressed that Subway has avocado now!

  5. sprint2thetable July 3, 2011 at 4:26 am

    I have never thought of Subway for a salad – will definitely be keeping that in mind! I love the smell of their bread freshly baking.

  6. char on a mission July 3, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Haha I love that you said less than $20 a pair because guys don’t know enough to ask how many pairs. They hear ’20’ and think *phew* hahah

    That’s awesome news that Subway has avocado now…could make things very good!

  7. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic July 4, 2011 at 1:18 am

    I love avocados too (in fact my next blog post is about avocados also!) and I have a severe shoe obssession so I can definitely relate 😉

  8. kristina@beancakes ❤ July 4, 2011 at 2:38 am

    oh you sneaky, sneaky girl you! haha! that was a smart move! 😉 happy 4th of july claire!!
    xoxo ~ kristina

  9. Errign July 4, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    Subway has avocado? Yayyyy. I never really go there anymore, but that makes me more likely to spot in if i’m on the road and hungry!

  10. Pingback: Long Weekend Recap « Live and Love to Eat

  11. Pingback: Return of WIAW « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

