Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Return of WIAW

WIAW / (almost) wordless Wednesday:

Peas and Crayons

Cold brewed iced coffee (left in French press overnight in the fridge)

image

Leftover fruit salad, frozen for a smoothie (watermelon, strawberries, pineapple, cantaloupe, mandarin oranges)

image

Spinach, fruit salad, protein powder, almond milk:

image

image

Enjoyed an hour later at work:

image

Kashi, a ton of blueberries, and protein/almond milk (powder mixed in):

image

Veggie Delight Subway salad with avocado, (yay!), sweet onion dressing, and leftover mahi-mahi:

image

Not pictured: a TON of green grapes and an orange

Chocolate mocha soft serve for dessert (frozen banana, almond milk, cocoa powder, dark chocolate espresso beans)

image

Late night snacks: Aldi Fit & Active Popcorn, more grapes, and chocolate covered sourdough pretzels from Romolo in Erie.  If you live within driving distance you HAVE to visit this chocolate shop.

Happy WIAW!

18 responses to “Return of WIAW

  1. sprint2thetable July 13, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Nice use of the leftover fruit! I need to be better about remembering to freeze. Is it weird that a green smoothie looks delicious to me? Haha!

  2. allieksmith July 13, 2011 at 3:03 pm

    Hmm a chocolate shop in Pittsburgh that I haven’t heard of?! I need to visit!

  3. ihearteggs July 13, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    I think the magic bullet is the most amazing smoothie maker everrrrrrrr! lol

  4. Katie July 13, 2011 at 7:58 pm

    I would love to see those chocolate covered sourdough pretzels, or have one!

    Your WIAW rocks too ; )

    have a great day! xoxo ❤

  5. Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life July 13, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    That salad looks good! I didn’t even know subway made salads! You have me seriously craving a smoothie right now! Your pictures looked awesome!

  6. ittybitsofbalance July 13, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    How is the Subway salad!? I’m always afraid to get it because I feel like it’ll just be a sub in a bowl..

    • Claire @ Live & Love to Eat July 13, 2011 at 10:20 pm

      I’m a vegetarian, so for what it is, it’s kind of expensive – an iceberg lettuce base and chopped veggies. But I love their sweet onion dressing, and sometimes they’ll make the base all spinach – it’s just a good option when I’m pressed for time (no need to chop!) or don’t have any good salad fixin’s at home.

  7. Paige is Running Around Normal July 13, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I love the idea of mixing your protein powder in your milk! I’m going to try this:)

  8. Jenn L @ Peas and Crayons July 13, 2011 at 11:38 pm

    Happy WIAW!!!!!!! ❤ Hope you're having a rockin' week Claire!

  9. IHeartVegetables July 14, 2011 at 3:31 am

    I like freezing fruit, even if it isn’t going bad, because I like my smoothies more like a slushee! 🙂

    And chocolate covered pretzels sound delicious… hehe

  10. megpinkgiggles July 14, 2011 at 4:24 am

    I am totally craving some avocado right now…

  11. Pingback: WIAW – Cold Foods Edition « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

