Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Generosity

Good morning!

Hope you all had a fantastic weekend!  I did a lot of running around – shopping and a make-up trial at the Dior counter with one of my bridesmaids (loved their airbrush foundation, but I’m too poor that), spin class, strength training, lots of muching on my low cal peanut butter cookie bites, and a second wedding shower.

This post is a random recap from this weekend – more food focused posts to come later in the week! 😉

Pre-spin class fuel: light wheat toast topped with cocoa bliss (free sample from Artisana) and banana slices.  With a bite out of it, of course.  I swear it will be my trademark.

image

Remember how I told you guys about the free yogurt coupon?  I picked mine up early last week but finally got around to eating it after a workout.

image

At 190 calories (and 29 grams of sugar), this is not a yogurt I would buy on a regular basis.  Some of those 29 grams come from the natural milk sugar (lactose) in the product, but the third and fourth ingredients on the label are also responsible.    It tasted okay but was not as thick as the greek yogurts I typically enjoy.  As an RD I can appreciate the active cultures, but many yogurts (not just Activia) contain them. 

Get your own free sample!

If you haven’t grabbed your freebie yet, get to the store today – it’s your last chance!

Thanks to the generous people at Dannon for the opportunity to try the product.  Has anyone tried the French variety?

Speaking of generosity, my wonderful neighbors all pitched in and threw Adam and I a second shower (you can read about the one hosted by my bridesmaids here).  They all contributed to purchase this for our new home: Zoomed: Master Forge 4-Burner Green LP Gas Grill

Next summer will be filled with grilled eats for sure!  It’s one of the largest grills I’ve ever seen.  They picked it based on a bunch of research and the fact that the one burner is separated – perfect for making sure my veggies don’t co-mingle with whatever meat I might be preparing! 😉

We are so blessed to have such wonderful friends and family – 19 days until we’re husband and wife!

What kind of generosity have you experienced recently?

This sponsorship is brought to you by Activia Selects who we have partnered with for this promotion.
FREE coupon offer good 8/3 /11 – 8/15/11, up to 1 million coupons, on any Activia Selects Single Serve, up to $3.00. One coupon per household. Offer valid in the U.S only. VOID IN LA, NJ, CA. Coupon valid until 8/15/11.
Residents of LA, NJ, CA will be given a ‘$1 off 3 Activia Selects’ coupon.

13 responses to “Generosity

  1. sprint2thetable August 15, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Awesome grill! You guys are going to love having that.

    I’ve been lucky to experience a lot of generosity… friends sharing good meals, fellow bloggers sharing tips and products. People constantly amaze me. 🙂

  2. Emily August 15, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    That is such a nice gift for the both of you! I just started a new job and I feel like everyone has been very generous with their time and patience with teaching me what I need to know to succeed. I feel very good about that.

  3. allieksmith August 15, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    Nice new grill! I experienced generosity on Sunday- my whole family + boyfriend helped me move into college 🙂

  4. Katie August 15, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    19 days!!!!! omg omg!! I can not believe it!!! Im so excited for you!

    How awesome of your friends getting that for you guys! Looks like a Super Amazing grill!!!

    xoxo

  5. Kim @ Imperfectly Perfect August 15, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Wow, you have some awesome neighbors! That was very thoughtful of them. I’ll be looking forward to all of your grilled eats next year. 🙂

  6. Alexis - PumpedforPumpkin August 15, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Awesome grill! That’s so nice of them all to purchase a new grill for you guys. It will definitely come in handy next summer 🙂
    Yesterday my mom picked up what I needed at the store! She didn’t have to but it saved me a trip 🙂

  7. Tessa @ Amazing Asset August 15, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Woohoo for that fantastic grill! Next summer you are going to use it like every night 🙂

  8. Jamie @ Food in Real Life August 16, 2011 at 12:05 am

    That’s a bummer about the Activia yogurt stats. I like their regular yogurt, but also noticed it has a lot of sugar. That’s so exciting that your wedding is just around the corner. You’re going to be a stunning bride!

  9. Katie @ Real Food Katie's Way August 16, 2011 at 2:33 am

    I’m a huge fan of thick tangy greek yogurt!!!

    What awesome neighbors you have! That gave me warm fuzzies reading about that!

  10. Pingback: Shower Number Three! « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

