Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Manic Monday

This post might beat the randomness of Friday’s.  Bear with me, I have about 329853290 things I need to do before tomorrow.

In case you were wondering, puffed millet does not make good rice krispy treats.  I guess you should stick to rice krispies.  Millet = styrofoam when mixed with melted marshmallow.

But I still ate some before throwing it away.

Bella is going to be a duck for Halloween.  She’s not thrilled.

I stocked up this weekend!  Did you?  Now my stash is at about 15 cans total.  I secretly hope there is a shortage so I can sell pumpkin on the black market the week before Thanksgiving for $10 a can.

Kidding.  Sort of.  I paid $0.99 a can this year, and last year it was $0.69 a can!  Maybe the shortage is already affecting prices?

Think my luggage is easy enough to spot?

I’m leaving the states for two weeks starting tomorrow but have some posts scheduled (even a guest post!).  I’m scared to see the number on my Google Reader when I get back. 

xox

Claire

12 responses to “Manic Monday

  1. kate @ pomelo sunshine September 26, 2011 at 10:39 pm

    What a bummer about the millet treats! I love the pumpkin stash, I bought an extra can the other day with the same thought in mind, haha. Have an AMAZING trip!

  2. teabagginit September 26, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    i need to stock up on pumpkin, too! i think i’m going to have to go generic – libby’s prices are already jacked up!

  3. Caitlin T September 27, 2011 at 1:57 am

    I am so happy of the blogging worlds return to pumpkin ❤ I've missed it haha

  4. loftyappetite September 27, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    have an amazing time in Poland!! I can’t wait to hear what you thought about it!!

  5. Melissa September 27, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    You are so stinkin’ cute! Have a fantastic time on your honeymoon, doll! 🙂

  6. kathleen September 28, 2011 at 12:41 am

    Oh what an unamused duck dog. Love it!
    Have a great time 🙂

  7. Mary @ Bites and Bliss September 28, 2011 at 1:11 am

    I can’t believe they’re going through a shortage AGAIN! What are they trying to do to us bloggers?! We love our pumpkin way too much for this. 😉

  8. Katie October 10, 2011 at 1:16 pm

    I hope you are having a wonderful time on vacation!!!!! I hope we get to meet up soon!

    Enjoy! ❤

  9. Mary October 13, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    Whats great about pumpkin is it is high in fiber and low in calorie. What more could you ask for.

  10. Pingback: Lightened Up Pumpkin Coffee Cake « Live and Love to Eat

  11. Pingback: Pumpkin Ricotta Pancakes (Low Fat) « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

