Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

New Favorite Fro-Yo: Sincerely Yogurt

 
I had originally hoped to have this post show up while I was away, but I didn’t get them all done in time (I’ll just never be as organized as Laura).
 
A week before we left for our honeymoon, Adam and I had to use up a Groupon for a new yogurt place:
 
Sincerely Yogurt

Sincerely Yogurt

They have several locations, one of which is close to our new house (which still isn’t livable yet) and also close to where Katie lives now!  So excited to meet her in person!

Typically you have to use the entire value of a Groupon in one visit, but I was pleasantly surprised to get the remaining amount back on a gift card – which ensures that we’ll be back soon!

It’s a larger space than most local fro-yo shops in Pittsburgh, and it was bright, clean, and cheery.

The dietitian in me was THRILLED to see that each flavor had a specific nutrition profile listed (instead of some places that give a range or a generic gram weight breakdown).

I mixed up my cake batter with original, raspberries, blueberries, and sprinkles.  The cake batter was higher in calories but flavored the whole cup!

We had an amazing trip to Europe and took a TON of pictures – especially of our food!  I’ll be posting soon, I promise, just trying to play catch up for now.

My Google Reader simply says “1000+”.

Help me!  Leave a comment and tell me about the one post that I should read on YOUR blog from the past two weeks and one from another blog you read! 🙂

9 responses to “New Favorite Fro-Yo: Sincerely Yogurt

  1. Shanna, like Banana October 12, 2011 at 3:42 pm

    Welcome back 🙂

    I’m getting fro yo tonight and am soooo jazzed…

    Hmmm, this post sparked good convo: http://shannalikebanana.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/im-not-fat-im-pregnant/

  2. Katie October 12, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    OMG , I need to GO! Is it in bethel?! I will have to click link! We should do a fro yo date!!!

    I bet you guys had a wonderful trip!! Cant wait to see pics!

    ❤ xoxo

  3. Caitlin C. October 12, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Nice layout – haha we have the same one! My recent post summarizing some eats is a quick read if you want to check it out: http://caitplusate.com/2011/10/12/weekend-wednesday/

    Meals and Miles had a great, honest post today: http://mealsandmiles.com/2011/10/12/how-to-gain-10-pounds-in-6-months/

  4. Melissa October 12, 2011 at 5:07 pm

    Welcome back! 🙂

    You can read about my meltdown if you like: http://hungryhealthyhappy.wordpress.com/2011/10/03/meltdown/

    Don’t worry–I’m all better now!

  5. Kjirsten- Balanced Healthy Life October 12, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Welcome back from you trip! That fro-yo place looks just adorable and I bet it’s really good!

  6. sprint2thetable October 13, 2011 at 12:37 am

    You are too sweet! I feel you on Reader being out of control. It’s overwhelming!

    I want to hear all about your trip!

  7. Jenny October 13, 2011 at 10:53 am

    Welcome back girl!! Loving the fro-yo, looks delish!

  8. Mary October 13, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    The trip looks so much fun yet productive. Glad you made it home safely. Hope to see the pictures soon. I’m a great fan of frozen or just yogurt. Thanks for letting us take a wonderful journey with you and your new husband.

  9. char on a mission October 13, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    Mmmm…froyo…totally slipped that in my blog post yesterday as something I would eat pre-workout if I could hahahah. But, here’s the one blog post I’m proud of!!!

    http://charonamission.com/2011/09/28/first-half-marathon-race-recap/

Leave a Reply

