Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Miscellaneous Monday

The blog has a new look.  Trying to keep it simple – let me know if you have problems viewing it correctly.

Weekend things worth mentioning:

image

Not thrilled with the gingerbread latte.

image

Almost out of my pumpkin spice granola.

image

Oats in a jar made with Kashi creamy vanilla, protein powder, bananas, and cinnamon (and the end of a jar of Simply Jif).

image

Bought this last Tuesday and there are only 4 teabags left.

image

Best ever Au Bon Pain soup – Tuscan White Bean – and half a toasted onion bagel.

image

Roasted pepper, onion, and portabella panini from my favorite pizza place.

image

Lightened up pumpkin butter crepes – recipe to come this week.

image

The beginnings of  a long day of soup preparation.

image

Not for the fiber fearing individual, but delicious.

What popular food have you tried and been disappointed?  I am not  a fan of the gingerbread latte!

22 responses to “Miscellaneous Monday

  1. sprint2thetable December 5, 2011 at 9:08 am

    I’m really picky, so there are lots of foods I’m lukewarm about that everyone raves about. 🙂

    I don’t think I’ll be disappointed by your crepe recipe – can’t wait for that post!

  2. Tiff @ Love Sweat and Beers December 5, 2011 at 11:34 am

    I can’t wait for the crepe recipe. Sounds good! As for the gingerbread latte, I’ve tried a drink or two of my mom’s before. It’s okay, but definitely not something I’d order. She gets gingerbread, and I get peppermint. Luckily, she also always pays. 🙂

  3. Lisa ♥ Healthful Sense December 5, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I like the new look =)
    I need to make more soups/chilis w/ dried beans!!

  4. Annette@EnjoyYourHealthyLife December 5, 2011 at 12:34 pm

    I love the new look!!

    THOSE crepes look awesome–can’t wait for the recipe!! I need more crepes in my life 🙂

  5. Lisa @ Healthy Diaries December 5, 2011 at 5:50 pm

    I haven’t made OIAJ in the longest time and now you have me craving them badly! 🙂

    Those crepes look amazing too! YUM!

  6. Alexa @ Simple Eats December 5, 2011 at 6:11 pm

    I was going to say the gingerbread latte! I tried it from Starbucks and Dunkin and both grossed me out!

  7. healthydivaeatskatie December 5, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    LOVE the new blog look!! I think its so pretty and much cleaner!

  8. coffeeandthepaper December 5, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Two words: peanut flour. It took me a year to get through one bag.

  9. Allison @ PickyEatingRD December 5, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    Love the new blog look! I am so-so about tons of foods people love! Probably too many to name haha.

  10. kristina@beancakes ✭ December 6, 2011 at 12:48 am

    hi claire! yum ~ that candy cane green tea looks delish, i’ll have to pick that up on my next tj’s run!! hope you had a great thanksgiving!!
    xoxo ~ kristina

  11. alicia @beingLA December 6, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Pumpkin Butter Crepes?!! I can’t wait for this recipe, they look absolutely delicious! And I completely agree with your Gingerbread Latte disappointment…I was equally disappointed!

  12. blogitness December 6, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    The gingerbread latte was a complete disappointment for me! I was planning on heading to Trader Joe’s tomorrow —I think I am going to need to buy the candy cane green tea. It sounds great!

  13. Pingback: Friday Five (and a Breakfast Cake) « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

