Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Sweet Swap

This is the first time I’ve participated in a blog world swap, but I was excited to be a part of Jess and Amy’s Sweet Swap.

The best part?  I was paired up with a blogger I hadn’t followed before but really love her blog!  Check out Mary’s blog, Fervent Foodie.

Before we swapped, I checked with Mary about any allergies, any flavors she absolutely hates, and whether she wanted “healthified” or “normal” cookies.  She was up for trying some healthier treats!

I sent Mary some low fat gingerbread men (and women):

image

And a “healthy” version of a chocolate peppermint cookie.

image

I based these on an OLD recipe from CCK, added some cocoa, mint, and candy cane pieces, but they just didn’t WOW me.  I’m glad I had some gingerbread to send, too!

image

My packaging was pretty lame too – I’ve never been a visually creative person!  I did include copies of both recipes (in my messy handwriting).

image

The silly post office still hadn’t delivered my cookies to Mary by Friday, but I had an adorable package (complete with Christmas card!) waiting for me at home after work.

image

Mary sent me two types of cookies, too!  Some delicious chocolate crinkle cookies…

image

And AMAZING chocolate covered macaroons.  Definitely a treat!

image

I know it’s not a contest but Mary’s cookies, delivery timing, and packaging were all nicer than mine – I’m sorry I’m such a lame partner!  Thanks for the treats, Mary! 😉

Have you participated in a sweet swap?  Have you felt like an inadequate swapper?

 

20 responses to “Sweet Swap

  1. Shanna, like Banana December 19, 2011 at 12:56 pm

    I love Mary’s blog 🙂 And all your treats you swapped look so tasty.

    I did the first two swaps but opted out of this one in case baby came early.

  2. Annette@EnjoyYourHealthyLife December 19, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    And that is why I can’t do things like that….I will always be out-beautified 🙂

    Sounds delish!

  3. sprint2thetable December 19, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Those gingerbread mean look so perfect! I love them. And you packaging is fine! You did much better that I did… I went with regular baggies. 😉

  4. Lindsay @ The Lean Green Bean December 19, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    i love their sweet swaps! i was too busy this month so i sat this one out but i’ll be back in for the next one!

  5. ThE DiVa DiSh December 19, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    What a great idea! LOVE the idea of a yummy cookie swap!!

  6. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate December 19, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    Haha I’m always a terrible swapper!

  7. Alexa @ SimpleEats December 19, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Both of your cookies look fantastic! I love classic gingerbread men!

  8. blogitness December 19, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    Those cookies look fantastic! I think I may have to try a swap next year!

  9. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic December 20, 2011 at 12:37 am

    I love sweet swaps! I only participated in one blogger swap so far but next year I hope to do it again!

  10. Pingback: Semi-homemade Pizza « Live and Love to Eat

  11. Jessica @ Stylish Stealthy and Healthy December 20, 2011 at 12:47 pm

    I think BOTH of your cookies looks amazing! So glad you participated 🙂

  12. Pingback: Cookie. Coma. | Fervent Foodie's Blog :D

  13. Pingback: Lightened Up – Healthy Shamrock Shake « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

