Live and Love to Eat

Just another WordPress.com site

Five (or more) Cookie Friday

image

Starting my morning with a homemade cafe misto thanks for the frother I bought at TJ Maxx for $6.99.  Foam on top of your coffee just makes it much more decadent.

I started last night with these truffles (after getting my butt kicked at spin class, thank God):

Chubby Hubby from Brown Eyed Baker (my husband liked the taste of these but not the name ;))

image

image

Oreo Cheesecake from Brown Eyed Baker – so indulgent

image

image

Next on my list are these white chocolate strawberry oatmeal cookies (I’m planning on using cranberries) from Monica Nelson Fitness, some of Averie’s chocolate saltine toffee, and maybe a batch of puppy chow or Chex mix, thanks to all of my comments on yesterday’s post.

I want to make these triple chocolate meringue cookies

but I’m out of egg whites and was planning on avoiding all shopping areas like the plague.

I made these low fat chocolate chip cookies earlier this week and they were phenomenal.  The first “healthified” cookie I’ve made that genuinely tasted like the real deal.  Skinnytaste is a great resource, and all about the recipes!

image

My plans today: yoga (gotta relieve the holiday stress), Shellac manicure (yay!), wrapping gifts (which I’m dreading), and baking (obviously).

How are you spending the day before the day before Christmas?

18 responses to “Five (or more) Cookie Friday

  1. sprint2thetable December 23, 2011 at 10:18 am

    I’m all over the cookies today too – I think the new year is going to bring a serious sugar detox! 🙂

    Good luck with the wrapping. That’s my least favorite Christmas activity. Unwrapping is glorious though!

    • Claire @ Live and Love to Eat December 23, 2011 at 11:18 am

      I feel like such a grown up because now I enjoy watching others unwrap the gifts I give them. Merry Christmas! 🙂

  2. Averie @ Love Veggies and Yoga December 23, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Omg one thing looks and sounds better than the next.

    I hope you try the chocolate saltine toffee (or some puppy chow) but you’ve got no shortage of delish looking ideas here!

  3. peaceloveandoats December 23, 2011 at 11:57 am

    that is some serious baking! they all look so delicious!!!

  4. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance December 23, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I love skinnytaste! That woman is a genius 🙂

  5. Kathleen December 23, 2011 at 12:36 pm

    I agree that having a frother at home transform a simple coffee in a real treat! I’m a fan of mine since I’ve bought it. Now, I can’t do a coffee at home without using it.. it’s addictive, you should be aware! 😉

    Your truffles look delightful! I used to make truffles in the past years… This year, I decided to bake cookies instead of truffles to change things up a bit 😉

    Today, I’ll take it easy and relax. I’ve planned to cook, workout and clean a bit. Fortunately, all my gifts are bought and wrapped, I won’t have to go in a shopping center today!! It’s so crazy at this time of year, I prefer to avoid it as much as I can 🙂

    Have a nice day! Can’t you believe it already Christmas eve tomorrow ? Time goes by so fast!!!

  6. monicanelsonfitness December 23, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Hi! YUM. All of these sound so good. I just got done doing all my baking and whoa… What a task! it was so fun but so much work too, ha. 😉
    Good luck with my recipe, it is so easy and good… you just can’t go wrong.

    HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

  7. eatingRD December 23, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    You are a busy little baker! Looks great. I’m at work today booo. Happy Holidays!!!

  8. Jenny December 23, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    Whoaaa so many cookies, how delish! 🙂

  9. Life's a Bowl December 24, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    I’ve been wanting to try some recipes from Skinnygirl but never had- good to know her “healthified” versions are delic!

  10. Katie@Real Food Katie's Way December 24, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    I participated in a baking exchange last weekend and those oreo cheesecake truffles were a part of it…Only they were dipped in melted white chocolate…SO good!!!

    I am spending Christmas eve with my husbands family…It’s a mad house!

  11. teabagginit December 25, 2011 at 2:38 am

    now i really want to make those chubby hubby cookie things – they look great! i tried avoiding the store today and yesterday. ended up there three times in two days. fail!

  12. kristina December 26, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    ah! more cookies!! love that “c” mug, so cute and personal ~ and i’ve always wanted to try the shellac mani 😉 hope you had a great holiday claire!!
    xo, k

  13. Bianca @ Confessions of a Chocoholic December 27, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    All the cookies sound great! Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

  14. Pingback: Holiday Eats and Treats « Live and Love to Eat

  15. Pingback: From Steaks to Smoothies « Live and Love to Eat

Leave a Reply

